Book by phone: +1 (503) 368-7969
Front view of Ocean Six from the beach.

OCEAN SIX ~ MCA# 1491

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Manzanita, OR 97130 United States

Manzanita - This pet free home has terrific access to the beach across the street and is just blocks from down town. This home has two levels; downstairs there is a fabulous family room with a view and a Trinitron wide screen TV, Toshiba DVD and cable. There 3 beautifully decorated bedrooms and a full bath. The upstairs has a large open floor plan with a living room, dining area, kitchen and half bath along with a master bedroom with private bath.
There is a view from just about every room in this home.

This home features a huge deck for outdoor entertaining and a river rock fireplace for indoor snuggling. The gourmet kitchen has Frigidaire gallery series appliances and a hardwood floor. Upstairs has inset lighting, a vaulted ceiling with a fan and a west wall that is all windows. Everything you and your family could want or need for that fabulous getaway; beautiful, private, comfortable and located at the beach.

Come and stay for a weekend or a week, it is ready to host your celebration!!


SUMMER WEEKEND PREMIUM APPLIES
**Holiday Premiums apply for all July 4th reservations** ~ MCA# 1491

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story, Built in 2002
Unit Code OSIX
Beds 3 queen beds, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 2244 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, WiFi
Outdoor Balcony, Gas Grill, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
Geographic Close to Town, Near Beach, Near City Park
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5571 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 26 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • the three peat

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great location, great location, great location. The well-stocked kitchen works well for our big group and the table holds most of us. Beds are comfortable and the view is terrific. I would kindly suggest that some maintenance and small upgrades are done but overall it works very well.

  •  
  • Beach house

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Have rented this house for a number of years. The location is perfect. The house is clean. When we have had a problem, it is taken care of. It doesn't have much in the way of decorations or style, but it is okay because we are there to enjoy the view and the beach.

  •  
  • Great beach-front house

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Walla Walla, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Lots of room great ocean views. Generous sized bedrooms. Nice kitchen. Fireplace needs wood for winter visits. You can buy $5 bundles in town. But electric heating kept us all comfortable. Only a hot tub needed to be added to make it perfect Manzanita get away. I saw 3 whales spout from the near by headlands. 5 min drive. The place to go if you aren't looking for a circus atmosphere like Lincoln City or Cannon Beach.

    • Manager Responded on 1/19/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • We hated to leave

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time (again). We enjoy this house immensely and can't find a better location or accommodations that allow all of us to eat together and visit with a great view all the time.

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Weekend in Manzanita

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lake Oswego, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Fabulous home and Fabulous location

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The house was warm and cozy and wonderfully appointed. The kitchen was well-stocked; 4 of us could work at the same time and not skip a beat. Appliances and utensils were plentiful. Lots of towels and linens, a great view of the ocean....all of it delightful.

    • Manager Responded on 11/27/2015

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Ocean Six

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tonya S from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Ocean Six was a beautiful home that allowed us to enjoy Manzanita and all of it's beauty. The home was steps away from the beach and town. It was great to be able to leave the car at "home" and walk everywhere! Thank you for a great weekend and we will be back for sure.

    • Manager Responded on 10/23/2015

      Thank you for your review of Ocean Six. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to help you with your future vacations in Manzanita.

  •  
  • Family Fun at Ocean Six

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The home is directly across from a beautiful beach and is wonderful for sand activities, viewing from the deck, walking, evening campfires. Only problem - table settings are an eclectic collection, should have a complete set. Mgt. Co responded immediately to a pipe leak under the sink. They also made sure there were 4 deck chairs after our request. Very clean with complete kitchen needs. Our family had a wonderful time - enjoyed dinner on the deck several times.

  •  
  • Lovely beach house

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Ocean Six is a great vacation rental. It was well cleaned. It is light, comfortable, and convenient. The view of the ocean is spectacular.

  •  
  • On the beach

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy A from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed every moment at this beautiful home right on the beach and hope to return again.

  •  
  • appliances need replacing or repairing before renters arrive

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lacy, WA recommends this vacation rental

    property management was 'on the spot' finding a repairman for the freezer and then finding an extra fridge to put in the garage. A pain to go down to the garage every time for something frozen or ice. Freezer and washer and dryer need to be replaced before
    they quit for the renter.

  •  
  • Ocean Six

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John G from Mercer Island, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Fine house in a great location with an unbeatable view. Good bbq, washing machine, and solid kitchen. Needs wireless access to be an exceptional location.

  •  
  • Unbelieveable view!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Betty G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The most amazing view of the Oregon coast! Comfortable beds and comfy furniture.
    Amy is my hero, getting us a last minute booking for the best 4th of July ever!

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2011

      I am so glad you liked it! I knew you would!!! Amy

  •  
  • Review by Char W

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Char W from Marlton, New Jersey recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • A Happy New Year's Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Norma S from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

    most needed are some reading lamps in living room !!

  •  
  • Review by Char W

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Char W from Marlton, New Jersey recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • The plae was wonderful, the only problem was the barbeque--ran out of gas, and not all the burners were working- I would like to rent again next year== with a improved grill and wi-fi.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen S from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2010

      Owner purchased and installed a new Gas BBQ on Aug 18, 2010

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Russellville, AR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by William W

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William W from Stockton, CA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Family reuinion

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gloria J from Ontario, NY recommends this vacation rental

    It was just the place to gather every evening for shared dinners. The house is gorgeous. The only negative was the grill which didn't work well.

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2012

      A new grill was purchased. Thank you for letting us know.

  •  
  • good time at New Year's

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Norma S from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Joe K

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe K from Sioux City, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We had 7 people and were only given 3 bath towels and no kitchen towels for the first 2 days. Since this was our first visit, we didn't know things like paper towels would not be available unless left behind by previous occupants. That would have been nice to know ahead of time.

    • Manager Responded on 8/20/2009

      Unfortunately the dryer broke down before your stay. These things cannot be avoided and sometimes they happen at the worst possible time as this one did. Our Director of Housekeeping got the laundry done in our office and delivered it to the home ASAP. GOOD NEWS..... The dryer is fixed! Please come give us a try again! SSVR

  •  
  • We've stayed here several years, and love it!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelly G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We saw that the property is for sale -- we hope it will still be available for rental!

  •  
  • Review by Patrick A

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patrick A from Ashland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great location...house was very clean and in good condition...all in all, the property and location were exactly as advertised. Thanks for a great stay.

  •  
  • Review by Nicole A

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nicole A from Aloha, or recommends this vacation rental

    The house was perfect for our group. Our only concern was that we were promised a BBQ which we planned our meals around. When we showed up the BBQ was in poor shape & completely out of propane.

  •  
  • Review by Holly D

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Holly D from Boring, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Check out time could be a little later allowing for the laundry required to do in the tiny machines. Sunday morning felt very rushed and not relaxed having to have all the laundry done and be out by 11am.

    • Manager Responded on 3/18/2012

      We only ask that you start a load of laundry and work on it as you have time. No need to do it all!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.721319,-123.940847

Sunset Vacation Rentals PO Box 505186 Laneda Av Manzanita, OR 97130 +1 (503) 368-7969 info@ssvr.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon