Book by phone: +1 (503) 368-7969
Street view of Tradewinds

TRADEWINDS ~ MCA# 174

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

Manzanita, OR 97130 United States

Manzanita - What a great house for family gatherings- owned by a real family, as witnessed by the family photos throughout, you'll enjoy this large 1500 sq ft, fully equipped home, complete with fireplace and large wrap around deck. The best aspect of this house is the large attic style bedroom upstairs with two queen beds on opposite sides of the room, separated by its entryway. This room adjoins with a full bath. It also has a view of Neah-Kah-Nie Mountain and a wood-burning stove.

Main entry level is the living room/ dining room area, the kitchen and another bedroom with a Queen bed and the lower level has a third bedroom with matching day beds and a sitting area- more room than you might expect. Also it is only steps to the beach with easy beach access. Tradewinds is also pet friendly- the owners have a personal love for dogs and birds. Charming, warm, and comfortable describes this home. We are ready to book your stay at this great vacation home. ~ MCA# 174


SUMMER WEEKEND PREMIUM APPLIES
**Holiday Premiums apply for all July 4th reservations**

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story, Built in 1975
Unit Code TRAD
Beds 3 queen beds, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1830 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities pets considered
Living Wood Stove, Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster Oven
Entertainment Books, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, VCR, WiFi
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Patio, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only, Charcoal BBQ
Geographic Near Beach, Near Hiking/Biking Trails, Near State Park, Close to Golf Course
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery
Average Manager Rating (Based on 5528 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 63 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great house - NOT a 4 bedroom. Issues to be fixed

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Samuel E from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The location is a well off the Main Street in Manzanita, butvthat makes for a quiet and secluded stay. The house is fairly close to other properties but the trees surrounding really increase the feeling of privacy.
    The kitchen is small, but quite well laid out and was more than suitable for our needs (4 adults). The living and dining space is comfortable- though I could see it feeling a bit cramped with 6 or more. Overall, the layout is quite nice and the fireplace is cozy. The view from the main room is nice - large windows overlook the road but allow for a lot of light. From the upstairs bedroom, you have a great view of the mountain and a glimpse of the ocean. It was a very comfortable stay.
    A few things that are challenging:
    1. This is NOT a 4br home. There’s one bedroom on the basement level - quiet and lots of room. One in the main level at the back. On the top floor, there is a large, open space with one bath and 2 beds. This space is separated by a partial wall. Calling that space 2 bedrooms is quite tricky and misleading. It would, however, work just fine for a family with kids who don’t mind sharing a space.
    2. The WiFi is truly terrible. It’s inconsistent and drops connection constantly. Don’t expect to be able to watch a movie or stream any music. It was a point of frustration for all 4 of us. This is an easy thing to resolve and I hope it is.
    3. When we arrived, the back bedroom smelled badly of dog urine covered up by room-spray. We had to open the windows and air out the room for 24 hours before anyone could sleep in it. That said, I assume it will be better after a carpet shampoo.
    Despite the issues, it’s a nice rental with issues that can easily be resolved.

  •  
  • Wonderful Location and Quiet Neighborhood

    Stayed 43 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frances M from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We have rented with Sunset before and found them to be an exceptional Rental Company that stands by their guests to ensure that their stay is enjoyable. We enjoyed this home as it was cozy, clean and had great privacy. It is close enough to town,beach and State Park for boating. My suggestion to the owners would be to brighten up the lighting in the bedrooms and if possible replace the carpet or add other flooring. And repair the drainage problem at the steps as it floods when it is raining. Everything was in good working order!

    • Manager Responded on 9/30/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunset Vacation Rentals. We will forward your recommendations regarding the lighting, carpets, and drainage issue to the owners. We appreciate the feedback from out guests. We look forward to helping you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • rain, rain, rain!

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wenatchee, WA recommends this vacation rental


    great place for 2 families

    • Manager Responded on 4/4/2017

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that your next stay will be full of sunshine. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rocky River, OH recommends this vacation rental

    The house was very clean and comfortable...and the location was perfect. Steps from a lovely quiet beach. My only two suggestions would be: more outdoor furniture available on deck(s) and a dehumidifier for basement bedroom. The musty smell in the basement was pretty bad- we had planned on using the basement beds but couldn't stand the smell. Luckily the couch was comfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 9/16/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and will do our best to take care of the issues in the basement. We will pass along your recommendation regarding the additional deck furniture to the owner. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Buckeye, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Overall this home worked very well for 4 adults, 2 teenagers, and 1 dog. The kitchen is a little small and makes dinner preparation difficult if more than 2 people in the kitchen at one time. Deck furniture could be updated and a little more plentiful as not enough chairs for 6 people. Downstairs worked perfectly for 2 teenage boys. Very close to town and beach.

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we will forward your comments regarding the deck furniture. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • tradewinds rental

    Stayed 31 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim W from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Manzanita, is a wonderful area and very much enjoy staying here

  •  
  • Wonderful Relaxation

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bethesda, MD recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed in this home with my two grown children and we had a lovely time walking on the beach, waking in the morning to the views of low hills going to the coast and hiking nearby. Local restaurants were terrific.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.

  •  
  • GREAT place! Professional renters!

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nathaniel W from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home and amazing location right by the beach! Professional renters with all details well described and extra efforts to make you feel at home.

  •  
  • Good experience overall with a few glitches

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Spacious and comfortable, great kitchen and main living area. There was a real effort made to be welcoming including for pets. A toilet that continued running and caused the bedroom shower to suddenly shift from very hot to very cold was a bit of a problem. The view of the mountain was great but there was only a peekaboo glance at the water from a single angle in the upstairs bedroom. This the lower rating on the property overall. The layout with two queen beds in a room with a minimal divide wouldn't work for two couples who wanted any privacy. Overall it was a great experience, but there were only two of us this trip. I would encourage the realty company to reconsider the wording of the paperwork: while the home itself was welcoming and the women in the office pleasant, the required documents were officious and the instructions weren' all applicable to the individual property.

    • Manager Responded on 1/7/2016

      We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach. We will have the toilet issue rectified as soon as possible. We will also look into rewording the home information for a more precise description.

  •  
  • A little Bit of Paradise

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie G from Bend, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    The house was so clean and comfortable.The minute we walked in,we knew we were going to love our stay.
    The beds were wonderful,the bathrooms sparkling clean. I took a nice long bath on a very rainy day..
    The beach was a minute up the road,perfect, not too crowded.
    We eneded up staying a extra night and I look forward to going back !!
    Jenni took great care of us ! Manzanita is a cool little town ~

    • Manager Responded on 11/8/2015

      Thank you so much for your review of the Tradewinds. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach. The scale runs from 1-5, 5 being the best score you can give so we are assuming from your description of your stay you meant to give it all 5's.

  •  
  • Girls Week

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Highlands Ranch, Co recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and house. We had an amazing girls week and staying in the house was the way to go. Close to beach and town, walked the beach into town several mornings. House wass stocked with all the essentials so we were able to enjoy meals and evenings without any needs.



  •  
  • A great place for families.

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rebecca M from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This place is fantastic. Close to the beach on the sunny days....and lots of room inside for those rainy days too. The kitchen is small but manageable. Some rooms recently remodeled and really nice.

  •  
  • Tradewinds

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie M from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    Family fun just one block from the beach

  •  
  • Manzanita 2015

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We have been visiting Manzanita in August for the last 15+ years. Of those 15 years we have stayed at Tradewinds at least 8 years. The location is terrific and the house suits our extended family well. Over the past 5 years the owners have made many upgrades making the home quite nice, functional and up to date.

  •  
  • Wonderful Manzanita Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from El Cajon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The home and location were wonderful for our family vacation - everyone was very comfortable and the home was more than adequate for our needs. The only negative was that the kitchen was a bit tight if there was more than one person trying to cook at the same time. Everything else was outstanding, and we had a wonderful time!

  •  
  • Carlos and Casey's Stay at the Tradewinds

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carlos S from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Great space for more than four or five people at a time. Kid and pet friendly, but unfortunately the living area rug I think should not be creamy biege or whatever, as that is neither dog or kid friendly. The kitchen is a bit too small and two people will drive each other nuts unless they work together well, otherwise we had a great stay. Easy walk to beach and town!

  •  
  • Tradewinds House

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill W from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    House was roomy and comfortable with a large outdoor deck. Good house for pets. Great location close to the beach in a quiet area. We saw a deer in the backyard that came over from the state park across the road.

  •  
  • Manzanita Beach Time

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed in several different houses in Manzanita over the last 17 years. This house is one of our favorites because it's 1 blk from the beach, close to the golf course, and has an interesting floor plan that accommodates our family with teens, friends and grandparents. The house warm and charming and lends itself well to making great memories.

  •  
  • Terrific Tradewinds

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Monroe, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time!!! Just wish it had Wifi (for the rainy days!). Kitchen had lots of useful stuff. Need to allow more pantry space for a week. Very clean and neat. Loved it.

  •  
  • Making Memories

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda R from VENETA, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The home was very comfortable and the accommodations perfect for our needs. Nicely located with easy access to the beach, close to downtown Manzanita, but far enough away for peace and quiet. It's the 2nd year in a row my family (children and grandkids) have stayed at the home and we'll probably come back as long as the home is available for rent. I've shared the rental with some of my co-workers who are also interested in renting it. We had a wonderful time!

  •  
  • Excellent for family of 3couples and children!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Cozy, warm and comfortable. Very family oriented. Wish it had Wi-Fi, but otherwise great for a 5 day vacation!

  •  
  • A week at the beach

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James K from Pasco, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had two families or 6 people in this house and had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was a bit tight when we did our cooking.

    Overall we were very pleased I would rent this house again.

  •  
  • good family rental

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda B from Tualatin, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    close to beach

  •  
  • The Tradewinds blew me away

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Frances O from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at this rental and both times were wonderful! The house is clean and in great condition and so is the furniture and accessories. The beach is a quick walk and there is a wonderful running trail through the woods that opens up to the water with amazing views nearby. It's a very short drive to the shops in Manzanita or a long walk into town. Manzanita has a shop for everyone and some really cute places to eat. The kitchen is smallish so I recomend making food ahead of time if you are a big group, but it has lots of great dishes and cooking essentials. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable which is a big bonus in my book. Everyone was happy the next morning with the wonderful matresses so kudos to the owners on that one.

    Honestly, this place is a gem and a great deal! And sunset rentals was wonderful to work with and answered my many questions quickly. Jenni, was great to work with. We will be staying again! :)

  •  
  • vacation review

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Douglas H from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    very good

  •  
  • Great Location!

    Stayed 32 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    A great location, only a block from the beach and an easy walk into town. Very quiet neighborhood, close to walking/biking trails as well as the beach. The house was well appointed and very roomy. We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly choose this property again.

  •  
  • Winter in Manzanita

    Stayed 30 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We love coming to the Oregon coast in the winter...the beach changes every day. Tradewinds is just a block from the beach in a quiet neighborhood and only an easy mile walk into town. They house has a great floor plan, very comfortable for just the two of us, but with plenty of room for friends to visit (it comfortably sleeps ten!) It is well appointed, comfortable, and clean. We would happily stay here again.

  •  
  • Stay at Manzanita

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Virginia G from Tualatin, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Three day stay with family. Lots of sun. The wind at Manzanita is sometimes a problem but it is a beautiful area. Our rental was comfortable and well located.

  •  
  • Comfortable and laid-back.

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brent R from Eugene, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great house that is very clean, comfortable and in a great location. As stated in previous reviews the kitchen is small and takes coordination with larger groups. The upstairs room is a bit strange with no door between the two bed "areas", but if your there with family it tends to not be a big deal as it is large enough to have some separation. The only con was that the outside trash bins were full and overflowing when we arrived, but after a call it was promptly taken care of. Overall, this is a great place that is not totally overpriced, not too fancy, allows dogs and is clean and kept up.

  •  
  • Pretty nice overall

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from West Richland, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Property was pretty clean, carpets were a little dirty, could use some spot cleaning between visits. Nicely updated throughout, older home so floors are pretty squeaky, but that is to be expected. Lots of towels, sheets, blankets. Kitchen is very small but had tons of utensils, pots and pans, needs medium sized bowls and a pitcher that doesn't leak. Stove needs replacing, one burner didn't work, oven didn't get to temperature and light was burned out so had to use flashlight to check food so that was a challenge. Basement was very musty smelling, kids stayed down there so it was not a big deal but an adult would not be happy. Bedrooms need mirrors because bathrooms get busy with 8 people. Just a few minutes walk to the beach so that was VERY nice. Big deck for sitting outside and relaxing. Very nice newer washer and dryer, flat screen TVs in bedrooms and living room. Would stay there again if stove got fixed, overall a good value for the money.

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2012

      We immediately called an appliance company, and the stove is now repaired.

  •  
  • Tucked away in Manzanita!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Port Townsend, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin is tucked away, a block away from the beach, fairly close to the downtown area. Overall the home was definitely adequate and my only complaint,a concern when my reservation was switched from the original, is the size of the kitchen for the occupancy! Tiny, to serve up to 10 guests. Won't do that one again because of that! Otherwise, satisfactory!

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gail M from Tualatin, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great July 4th holiday, house was great!

  •  
  • Very Happy

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda B from West Linn, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Dear Betty, thank you for helping make our yearly retreat clean, quiet and close to the beach. It had everything we needed. We will be back again this year. Charly and Linda

  •  
  • Small Kitchen

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cheryl H from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Kitchen is small with poor lighting, shower downstairs did not work. Good location, clean, good for family with a pet.

  •  
  • lovely beach house

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed this beach house. We went with 8 friends and a small dog and it was perfect: Well-equipped kitchen, very short walk to the beach, a long but nice walk to town, and firewood for purchase for the fireplace or beach fires. The carpet has seen better days, but that didn't detract from our wonderful visit.

    • Manager Responded on 10/10/2011

      Thanks for your feedback. We had the carpets cleaned immediately after your stay.

  •  
  • 3 couples

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James K from Pasco, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great weekend. The house was comfrontable and spacious

  •  
  • Great Memory Maker

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This home has provided our family with several years of beach vactaion memories with grandma and grandpa. It is a great location 1 block from the beach.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Poulsbo, WA recommends this vacation rental

    I really appreciated the very well appointed kitchen and the
    Layout was ideal for kids. Will definitely be back as the location to the beach was great. The only downside was the carpet really needed cleaning, otherwise rest of the house was very nice and the photos did not do the house justice.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The carpet in the hall downstairs & LR area needs cleaning. The upstairs is grand, but a privacy issue as the space is one large bedroom and two seperate bedrooms. The large deck was good, but was windy during our stay over the fourth of July so not good for outdoor eating area.

  •  
  • would definitely stay again!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lindsy F from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    we absolutely loved the location of the house! the kitchen was a bit tricky to navigate as it was very small and narrow, and the beds were more on the uncomfortable side, but overall, the house was very cozy and made for a great place to get away!

  •  
  • Review of Tradewinds

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy H from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    we really enjoyed our stay, the only comment would be that the downstairs bedroom (with the twin beds) was very cold and musty smelling. it was unpleasant to stay down there hence a couple of the people who came with us weren't as happy with the accomodations. otherwise, it was a really nice property.

  •  
  • Great Escape

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christopher H from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time relaxing, watching the high surf and howling winds. It only took us 6 hours to get there from Vancouver due to snow and ice in between, but once there, just melted into relaxtion. This was the best house we have stayed in, in this area.

  •  
  • Review by Amy L

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amy L from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the brand new puzzle. Place was clean and comfortable, neighborhood was quiet.

  •  
  • Review by Mary L

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary L does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Dryer broken and carpets very dirty. upstairs room awkward because of no wall between bedrooms

    • Manager Responded on 9/16/2010

      We apologize for the inconvience of the dryer breaking during your stay. The owners have purchased a new washer and dryer forthe house and the carpets have been thoroughly cleaned!!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Margaret U

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margaret U from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

    the stereo and dvd players had some problems, other than that all was good.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Surprise, AZ recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Danielle W

    Stayed 9 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Danielle W from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Everett, WA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a wonderful comfortable house!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spokane, WA recommends this vacation rental

    My only complaint would be about the washing machine. It was extremely noisy. There also seemed to be a strong odor.... smelled musty.
    Other than that I loved the house. It was quaint and cozy. We felt very comfortable there.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Everett, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutley wonderful. Can't wait to visit again.

  •  
  • Great Family Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Medford, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, Tradewinds was a great house for our family. The layout was perfect for us since the upstairs suite has 2 sleeping areas, great for families with young children. LOVED that there were baby gates available in the garage. The location could not be beat!

  •  
  • Great Place For Families!

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara S from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Tradewinds for 6 nights at the end of March. The weather was horrible but the house was spacious enough to have some relaxing time inside. We were 3 adults and 5 kids (all less than 8 years old). The house was perfect for little kids. After we put away the tools for the fire place there wasn´t much left for the kids to get hurt. The beach was really close, only 5 houses away. So that we could go there in between of 2 rain showers. Great price for this big of a house! We will definitely come back.

  •  
  • Stunning

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna R from Fairview, or recommends this vacation rental

    This was a fabulous house and wonderful access to the beach, not as close to town as I would have liked but otherwise excellent! Too bad its not for sale! Perhaps the rental agency would be willing to give additional free nights for our assistance. :) Thank you so much!

  •  
  • Very Comfy Beach House

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alice M from Portland, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay. The house is very close to the beach and is very comfortable.

  •  
  • Nice Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrew K from Oakland, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great value for a beautiful place practically on the beach.

  •  
  • Tradewinds is a nice place with a great location.

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The upgraded amenities are great to see each year. It would be nice if the living room tv were upgraded to a flat screen. The kitchen sink handle doesn't stay on very well unless you want high pressure (lots of water coming out). We would choose this vacation home again for our annual Manzanita trip.

  •  
  • Review by Sandra E

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra E from Normandy Park, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • This was our second stay at this location and would certainly do it again

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rick H from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was good. The house was clean, the kitchen was well stocked with utensils and dishes etc, and it is close enough to the beach that it is an easy stroll to get to.

    I also like the proximity to the golf course. This was our second stay at this location and would certainly do it again.

    Thanks

  •  
  • Tradewinds

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol P from Albuquergue, NM recommends this vacation rental

    We all 'loved' our vacation rental. It met all of our expectations and more. Even the nightly visit of the raccoon was fun for us. We got our money's worth and more. Thank you for a 'great' vacation.
    Carol Provance and Family

  •  
  • Review by Brian G

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian G from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dundee, OR recommends this vacation rental

    Wish the fireplace would have worked better or that there had been directions on how to work the flue. No matter which way we moved it we could not keep the smoke from coming in the house!

  •  
  • We rent with sunset alot, an love them an there rentals.

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Portland, OR recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
45.70611,-123.93718

Sunset Vacation Rentals PO Box 505186 Laneda Av Manzanita, OR 97130 +1 (503) 368-7969 info@ssvr.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon